newbg2 copy.jpg


Mocha Cares Foundation Logo.png


MARCH 21, 2021

7P ET | 4P PT

In celebration of Women’s History Month, Café Mocha Radio kicks off its ‘Saluting Our Culture’ award series with the Salute Her Awards!

In celebration of Women’s History Month, Café Mocha Radio, the #1 nationally syndicated radio show for ‘women of color’ kicks off its ‘Saluting Our Culture’ award series with the Salute Her Awards streaming Sunday, March 21st at 7 pm ET. Hosted by Emmy Award winner and Café Mocha co-host Loni Love, this year’s ‘creating a legacy’ theme will recognize women who exemplify resilience and innovation with a commitment to build a legacy of connections for the next generation. 


Powered by Toyota America and AARP, the virtual Salute Her Awards will celebrate seven phenomenal women for their contributions to their communities while successfully breaking glass ceilings. 


2021 Salute Her honorees include: 


● Toyota Champion Award - Holly Robinson-Peete, actress, author, tv host and Co-founder of HollyRod Foundation

● Creating the Legacy Award - Cynthia Erivo, Grammy® Emmy® and Tony® Award-winning actress, singer and producer

● Champion for Change Award - LaTosha Brown, Co-Founder, Black Voters Matter

● Champion for Children Award - Denene Millner, New York Times Bestselling Author & Founder of

● Powerhouse Award - Pinky Cole, Founder/CEO, Slutty Vegan

● Game Changer Award - Dr. Kizzmekia Corbett, Scientific Lead, Coronavirus Vaccines & Immunopathogenesis Team at NIH

● Trailblazer Award - Melanie Campbell, President/CEO, National Coalition on Black Civic Participation, convener, Black Women’s Roundtable

Our past honorees...

Michelle Flowers Welch

Pat Edwards

Shaila Scott

Sade Baderinwa

Iyanla Vanzant

Wanda Durant

Screenshot 2019-05-01 at 15.22.45.png

Chung Seto

Tiffany ‘The Budgetnista’ Aliche

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle